Skip to content

Assisting collaboration in forest and grassland restoration, conservation and resource utilization—
for the benefit of all.

Bitterroot Forest Collaborative

The Bitterroot Forest Collaborative convened on November 12, 2007.  Since that time, the Committee has met monthly. The Committee updated its Charter, approved November, 2019.

The Committee has also adopted its own Position Statement Handbook, dated April, 2022.

While individual Committee members may have commercial, multiple-use, or conservation interests, all members bring a particular perspective to the table rather than an official organization, business or government sector. Each has a specific background that lends a unique viewpoint as well as skill to the Committee.

Meeting Times:  The Bitterroot Forest Collaborative meets each month from 6:00 pm-8:00 pm via Zoom or at a TBD indoor or outdoor location.


Skip Kowalski, (Montana Wildlife Board), Co-Chair
Kirk Thompson (Retired USFS Engineer), Co-Chair
Micki Long, (educator, MT Master Naturalist)
Mick Harrington (retired FS Fire Lab)
Van Keele (physical therapist)
Jeff Lonn (Field Geologist/Research Scientist)
Dan Pittman
Paul Roege (Businessman)